Helpful Links

Buildings


Title Description Website
Canon Creative Park Grab bag of papercraft https://creativepark.canon/en/special/new/index.html
Dave Graffam Models Papercraft buildings www.davesgames.net/
Fat Dragon Games Paper buildings for RPGs http://www.fatdragongames.com/fdgfiles/
Germy Papercraft Buildings http://germy.co.uk/papermodels.html
Heritage Models Historical Buildings http://home.clara.net/rogerpattenden/
Iceberg Bouwplaten Paper buildings http://icebergbouwplaten.nl/
Paper Haunted Mansions Paper miniatures by Ray Keim http://www.haunteddimensions.raykeim.com/index301.html
Paper Landmarks Detailed paper landmarks for purchase https://paperlandmarks.com/collections/architectural-models

Figures


Title Description Website
(French) Le Forum en papier Active paper figure community http://www.maquettes-papier.net/forumenpapier/index.php
(German) CFM Verlag Papercraft 3D Models http://cfm-verlag.de/
Fiddlers Green Paper Models and 3d Figures http://www.fiddlersgreen.net/
Free Paper Toys Link list of paper craft toys http://www.ss42.com/toys.html
Game Icons Icons for your games https://game-icons.net/
Gaming Geek Paper figures by pasiphilo https://www.gaminggeek.ca/
Genet Models Paper models and Toys http://www.genetmodels.com/
Junior General Deviant Art Support Group Unoffical Deviant art page, lots of extra figures https://www.deviantart.com/junior-general
One Monk Miniatures http://www.onemonk.com/
Paper Tiger Armaments 3d Foldup models http://www.papertigerarmaments.com/
Papercraft Dungeon https://papercraftdungeon.com/
Peter's Paperboys Paper wargame figures https://peterspaperboys.com/
Pixel Marshal Deviant Art Treasure trove of figure https://www.deviantart.com/pixel-marshal
Ship Bucket A massive resource for naval figures http://shipbucket.com/
Zen Paper Miniatures Link site for paper miniatures http://zenseeker.net/PaperMiniatures/

Generators


Title Description Website
Chaotic Shiny Site with a lot of random generation tools http://chaoticshiny.com
Fantasy Name Generator Tons of generators for names, tools and other things https://www.fantasynamegenerators.com/
Rangen Site with a few solid generators and writing challenges http://www.rangen.co.uk/
Seventh Sanctum Large set of random generators https://www.seventhsanctum.com/index.php
Springhole Random Generators Random Generators for Gaming https://www.springhole.net/writing_roleplaying_randomators/

History


Title Description Website
1879 Zulu War Forum about British and Zulu Wars WWW.1879ZULUWAR.COM
Civil War Maps Maps by Hal Jespersen http://www.cwmaps.com/freemaps.html
Encyclopedia mythica Articles on Mythology https://pantheon.org/
Histomil Active forum about history http://histomil.com/
Military History Encyclopedia Thousands of articles on military history http://www.historyofwar.org/

Maps


Title Description Website
(German) Deutsche Fotothek Large set of maps http://www.deutschefotothek.de/cms/kartenforum.xml
Mapire Historical Map Portal https://mapire.eu/en/
RPG Map Share Free maps for RPGs and Wargames http://rpgmapshare.com/

Miniatures


Title Description Website
Cool mini or not Resource for miniatures http://www.coolminiornot.com/
Plastic Solder Review Review of 1/72 Plastic Figure Set http://plasticsoldierreview.com
The Miniatures Page Deep resource for all things miniatures http://theminiaturespage.com/
The plastic corner Ancient Wargame Plastic Figures http://www.baueda.com/plastikornar/
Valiant Miniatures WW2 Plastic and Metal Figures https://www.valiantminiatures.com/

Resources


Title Description Website
Alex's Flags Historical Flags http://www.angelfire.com/ak5/alexflags/
Alternate History Forums with discussions about alt history https://www.alternatehistory.com/forum/
Battle of Chaeronea Tabletop Simulator Juniorgeneral game rebuilt in tabletop simulator https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=781598960
Best of History Resource for Teachers http://besthistorysites.net/
Blueprints Massive repository of blueprints https://www.the-blueprints.com/blueprints/
Card Modelers Cardstock Figure Sources http://www.cardmodelers.org/
Cube Craft Printable characters http://www.cubeecraft.com/
Drawing Database Resource for 3d models, or 2d ones! https://drawingdatabase.com/
Geoblox Providing unique educational products and services at reasonable prices http://www.geoblox.com/
Litko Litko Game Accessories https://litko.net/
Mapsymbs Military fonts such as aircraft and nato symbols http://www.mapsymbs.com/
Modelismo y Maquetas Paper model website http://www.modelismoymaquetas.org/
Ninjatoes' papercraft website Papercraft website https://ninjatoes.wordpress.com/
Paper Kraft Resource for paper kraft http://paperkraft.blogspot.com/
Paper Makeit Board game Accessories https://papermakeit.com/
Paper Modelers Forum for paper modelers http://www.papermodelers.com/
Papercraft Museum Huge list of papercrafts to print http://www.papercraftmuseum.com/
Pixel Marshal Forums Forums with discussions about history and drawings http://pixelmarshal.boards.net
Sci-fi ship schematics Sci-fi ships such as Star Trek http://www.shipschematics.net/
Spiele Material Game Resources https://www.spielematerial.de/en/?___from_store=de
Star Decals Decals for Plastic Models http://www.star-decals.net/index.html
Visions in Paper History of paperworlds.com http://www.mmiparchive.papermakeit.com/Main.html
War Flag Tons of awesome flags http://www.warflag.com/

Videos


Title Description Website
Review of Agincourt Game Review of JG Agincourt game by Macrowargamer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=skfmv2J4Vu8
Thorwald Hrodgerson - Episode 22 Video about Juniorgeneral https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezudGrAyxC4
Xaxk PixelMarshal Youtube Channel Great tutorials on how to create figures and vehicles https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMMW-wdvdy47U2OwWS4RL6w?fbclid=IwAR2JKW_N71zGcazsKbM2O5MaMKYhj40acIUCgszeZDa2uB0e_vDPvxKTKtE

Wargames


Title Description Website
Boardgame Geek Huge community of board game fans https://BoardgameGeek.com
Cotton Reel Tank Portable Wargames Online wargames using Juniorgeneral figures http://cottonreeltank.org/cafelunar/gamecabinet/gridgame/index.htm
Engle Matrix Games Start with a problem. Say what happens next https://sites.google.com/view/free-engle-matrix-games/
Free wargame rules https://freewargamesrules.fandom.com/wiki/Freewargamesrules_Wiki
Grand Manoeuvre Rules for large scale games http://grandmanoeuvre.co.uk
Honours of War Wargame for Seven Years War http://honoursofwar.com/
Jim Wallman Free Wargames In-depth free wargames http://jimwallman.org.uk
Kriegspeiel Featuring Kriegsspiel, the 19th Century military training system and other map related, umpire moderated wargames https://kriegsspielorg.wordpress.com/
Masters of the Field Historical Wargaming Group http://mastersofthefield.com/
Megablitz WW2 Wargame Rules http://www.users.dircon.co.uk/~warden/ww2/
Pendraken Forum Forum for Pendraken Miniatures http://pendrakenforum.co.uk/
PIGames Wargames and disposable figures http://www.pigames.net/store/default.php
Rapid Fire Rules WW2 Wargame Rules https://www.rapid-fire-uk.com/
Wargame Developments Dedicated to developing wargames http://www.wargamedevelopments.org/
Warpspawn Games Treasure trove of free card, board and other types of games http://www.angelfire.com/games2/warpspawn/